Showing posts with label Excel Mirror. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Excel Mirror. Show all posts

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Create or Insert a New Module in VBE

In this tutorial, we are going to explain you how to Insert or Create a New Module in the Visual Basic Editor (VBE).

To Insert or Create a New Module, please follow the beneath steps:


  1. Open the workbook in which you want to insert the Module.
  2. Press Alt+F11 key from your keyboard to open the Visual Basic Editor (VBE) window.
  3. Click on the Insert tab in the VBE, and click on the Module option


  4. At the Right Side of the Project Explorer Window, A code window will be opened. You can Enter your new code or Copy-Paste any of your existing code there.


Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Rank Function in MS Excel

What it Does?

This function calculates the position of a value in a list, relative to the other values in the list. A typical usage would be to rank the Marks of students in a exam to find the topper. The ranking can be done on an ascending (low to high) or descending (high to low) basis.

If there are duplicate values in the list, they will be assigned the same rank. Subsequent ranks would not follow on sequentially, but would take into account the fact that there were duplicates. If the numbers 30, 20, 20 and 10 were ranked, 30 is ranked as 1, both 20's are ranked as 2, and the 10 would be ranked as 4

Syntax:                       

=RANK(NumberToRank,ListOfNumbers,RankOrder)
 

              

The RankOrder can be 0 zero or 1. Using 0 will rank larger numbers at the top. (This is optional, leaving it out has the same effect). Using 1 will rank small numbers at the top.                            

Example:                     

The following table was used to record the times for athletes competing in a race.                            
The =RANK() function was then used to find their race positions based upon the finishing times.     

In this example, the athlete who completes the race in lesser time will be shown in the 1st position and so on.

Rank Function Example GIF Image
Rank Function Example


  


Spell INR Amount into Words

In the Microsoft Excel there is no default function that displays the numbers into words in a worksheet, but you can add this capability by creating your own function by pasting the following SpellNumber function code into a VBA (Visual Basic for Applications) module. 

This function lets you convert the Rupees and Paise into words with a formula, so ₹786.99 would read as Rupees Seven Hundred Eighty Six and Paise Ninety Nine Only . This can be very useful if you're using Excel as a template to print Cheques/Checks.

To add this function into your workbook, please follow the beneath steps:

  1. Open the workbook where you want to spell the numbers.
  2. Press Alt+F11 key from your keyboard to open the Visual Basic Editor (VBE) window.
  3. Click the Insert tab in the VBE, and click on the Module option

    VBE - Insert Module Image
    VBE - Insert Module



  4. You will see a window named YourWorkBook Name - Module1 as shown in the below screenshot:

    Code window in Module Image
    Code window in Module

  5. Copy and Paste the following lines of codes in this module:
  6. Function SpellNumber(ByVal MyNumber, Optional incRupees As Boolean = True)
    Dim Crores, Lakhs, Rupees, Paise, Temp
    Dim DecimalPlace As Long, Count As Long
    Dim myLakhs, myCrores
    ReDim Place(9) As String
    Place(2) = " Thousand ": Place(3) = " Million "
    Place(4) = " Billion ": Place(5) = " Trillion "
    ' String representation of amount.
    MyNumber = Trim(Str(MyNumber))
    ' Position of decimal place 0 if none.
    DecimalPlace = InStr(MyNumber, ".")
    ' Convert Paise and set MyNumber to Rupees amount.
    If DecimalPlace > 0 Then
    Paise = GetTens(Left(Mid(MyNumber, DecimalPlace + 1) & "00", 2))
    MyNumber = Trim(Left(MyNumber, DecimalPlace - 1))
    End If
    myCrores = MyNumber \ 10000000
    myLakhs = (MyNumber - myCrores * 10000000) \ 100000
    MyNumber = MyNumber - myCrores * 10000000 - myLakhs * 100000
    Count = 1
    Do While myCrores <> ""
    Temp = GetHundreds(Right(myCrores, 3))
    If Temp <> "" Then Crores = Temp & Place(Count) & Crores
    If Len(myCrores) > 3 Then
    myCrores = Left(myCrores, Len(myCrores) - 3)
    Else
    myCrores = ""
    End If
    Count = Count + 1
    Loop
    Count = 1
    Do While myLakhs <> ""
    Temp = GetHundreds(Right(myLakhs, 3))
    If Temp <> "" Then Lakhs = Temp & Place(Count) & Lakhs
    If Len(myLakhs) > 3 Then
    myLakhs = Left(myLakhs, Len(myLakhs) - 3)
    Else
    myLakhs = ""
    End If
    Count = Count + 1
    Loop
    Count = 1
    Do While MyNumber <> ""
    Temp = GetHundreds(Right(MyNumber, 3))
    If Temp <> "" Then Rupees = Temp & Place(Count) & Rupees
    If Len(MyNumber) > 3 Then
    MyNumber = Left(MyNumber, Len(MyNumber) - 3)
    Else
    MyNumber = ""
    End If
    Count = Count + 1
    Loop
    Select Case Crores
    Case "": Crores = ""
    Case "One": Crores = " One Crore "
    Case Else: Crores = Crores & " Crores "
    End Select
    Select Case Lakhs
    Case "": Lakhs = ""
    Case "One": Lakhs = " One Lakh "
    Case Else: Lakhs = Lakhs & " Lakhs "
    End Select
    Select Case Rupees
    Case "": Rupees = "Zero "
    Case "One": Rupees = "One "
    Case Else:

    Rupees = Rupees
    End Select
    Select Case Paise
    Case "": Paise = " And Paise Zero Only "
    Case "One": Paise = " And Paise One Only "
    Case Else: Paise = " And Paise " & Paise & " Only "
    End Select
    SpellNumber = IIf(incRupees, "Rupees ", "") & Crores & _
    Lakhs & Rupees & Paise
    End Function
    ' Converts a number from 100-999 into text
    Private Function GetHundreds(ByVal MyNumber)
    Dim Result As String
    If Val(MyNumber) = 0 Then Exit Function
    MyNumber = Right("000" & MyNumber, 3)
    ' Convert the hundreds place.
    If Mid(MyNumber, 1, 1) <> "0" Then
    Result = GetDigit(Mid(MyNumber, 1, 1)) & " Hundred "
    End If
    ' Convert the tens and ones place.
    If Mid(MyNumber, 2, 1) <> "0" Then
    Result = Result & GetTens(Mid(MyNumber, 2))
    Else
    Result = Result & GetDigit(Mid(MyNumber, 3))
    End If
    GetHundreds = Result
    End Function
    ' Converts a number from 10 to 99 into text.
    Private Function GetTens(TensText)
    Dim Result As String
    Result = "" ' Null out the temporary function value.
    If Val(Left(TensText, 1)) = 1 Then ' If value between 10-19...
    Select Case Val(TensText)
    Case 10: Result = "Ten"
    Case 11: Result = "Eleven"
    Case 12: Result = "Twelve"
    Case 13: Result = "Thirteen"
    Case 14: Result = "Fourteen"
    Case 15: Result = "Fifteen"
    Case 16: Result = "Sixteen"
    Case 17: Result = "Seventeen"
    Case 18: Result = "Eighteen"
    Case 19: Result = "Nineteen"
    Case Else
    End Select
    Else ' If value between 20-99...
    Select Case Val(Left(TensText, 1))
    Case 2: Result = "Twenty "
    Case 3: Result = "Thirty "
    Case 4: Result = "Forty "
    Case 5: Result = "Fifty "
    Case 6: Result = "Sixty "
    Case 7: Result = "Seventy "
    Case 8: Result = "Eighty "
    Case 9: Result = "Ninety "
    Case Else
    End Select
    Result = Result & GetDigit _
    (Right(TensText, 1)) ' Retrieve ones place.
    End If
    GetTens = Result
    End Function
    ' Converts a number from 1 to 9 into text.
    Function GetDigit(Digit)
    Select Case Val(Digit)
    Case 1: GetDigit = "One"
    Case 2: GetDigit = "Two"
    Case 3: GetDigit = "Three"
    Case 4: GetDigit = "Four"
    Case 5: GetDigit = "Five"
    Case 6: GetDigit = "Six"
    Case 7: GetDigit = "Seven"
    Case 8: GetDigit = "Eight"
    Case 9: GetDigit = "Nine"
    Case Else: GetDigit = ""
    End Select
    End Function


  7. Press Ctrl+S to save the updated workbook.

    Note: When you try to save the workbook with a macro you'll get the message "The following features cannot be saved in macro-free workbook"

    Cannot Save VBproject Image
    Cannot Save VB Project

    Click No. When you see a new dialog, chose the Save As option. In the field "Save as type" pick the option "Excel macro-enabled workbook".

    SaveAs Macro Enabled Excel Workbook Image
    SaveAs Macro Enabled Excel Workbook

    Congratulations! Now, you have added the SpellNumber UDF Function to your workbook successfully.




Use SpellNumber function in your worksheets

Now you can use the function SpellNumber in your Excel Workbook. Enter =SpellNumber(A12) into the cell where you need to get the number written in words. Here A12 is the address of the cell with the number or amount. 
 
Spell Number Function Example GIF Image
Spell Number Function Example

Other Related UDF Functions:



Spell USD Amount into Words

In the Microsoft Excel there is no default function that displays the numbers into English words in a worksheet, but you can add this capability by creating your own function by pasting the following SpellNumberToEnglish function code into a VBA (Visual Basic for Applications) module. 

This function lets you convert the dollar and cent amounts to words with a formula, so $549.99 would read as Five Hundred Forty Nine Dollars and Ninety Nine Cents. This can be very useful if you're using Excel as a template to print Cheques/Checks. 

 


To add this function into your workbook, please follow the beneath steps:

  1. Open the workbook where you want to spell the numbers.
  2. Press Alt+F11 key from your keyboard to open the Visual Basic Editor (VBE) window.
  3. Click the Insert tab in the VBE, and click on the Module option

    VBE - Insert Module Image
    VBE - Insert Module

  4. You will see a window named YourWorkBook Name - Module1 as shown in the below screenshot:

    Code window in Module Image
    Code window in Module



  5. Copy and Paste the following lines of codes in this module:
  6. Function SpellNumberToEnglish (ByVal pNumber)
    Dim arr, xDecimal, xIndex, xHundred, xValue As Variant
    Dim Dollars, Cents
    arr = Array("", "", " Thousand ", " Million ", " Billion ", " Trillion ")
    pNumber = Trim(Str(pNumber))
    xDecimal = InStr(pNumber, ".")
    If xDecimal > 0 Then
    Cents = GetTens(Left(Mid(pNumber, xDecimal + 1) & "00", 2))
    pNumber = Trim(Left(pNumber, xDecimal - 1))
    End If
    xIndex = 1
    Do While pNumber <> ""
    xHundred = ""
    xValue = Right(pNumber, 3)
    If Val(xValue) <> 0 Then
    xValue = Right("000" & xValue, 3)
    If Mid(xValue, 1, 1) <> "0" Then
    xHundred = GetDigit(Mid(xValue, 1, 1)) & " Hundred "
    End If
    If Mid(xValue, 2, 1) <> "0" Then
    xHundred = xHundred & GetTens(Mid(xValue, 2))
    Else
    xHundred = xHundred & GetDigit(Mid(xValue, 3))
    End If
    End If
    If xHundred <> "" Then
    Dollars = xHundred & arr(xIndex) & Dollars
    End If
    If Len(pNumber) > 3 Then
    pNumber = Left(pNumber, Len(pNumber) - 3)
    Else
    pNumber = ""
    End If
    xIndex = xIndex + 1
    Loop
    Select Case Dollars
    Case ""
    Dollars = "No Dollars"
    Case "One"
    Dollars = "One Dollar"
    Case Else
    Dollars = Dollars & " Dollars"
    End Select
    Select Case Cents
    Case ""
    Cents = " And No Cents"
    Case "One"
    Cents = " And One Cent"
    Case Else
    Cents = " And " & Cents & " Cents"
    End Select
    SpellNumberToEnglish = Dollars & Cents
    End Function
    Private Function GetTens(pTens)
    Dim Result As String
    Result = ""
    If Val(Left(pTens, 1)) = 1 Then
    Select Case Val(pTens)
    Case 10: Result = "Ten"
    Case 11: Result = "Eleven"
    Case 12: Result = "Twelve"
    Case 13: Result = "Thirteen"
    Case 14: Result = "Fourteen"
    Case 15: Result = "Fifteen"
    Case 16: Result = "Sixteen"
    Case 17: Result = "Seventeen"
    Case 18: Result = "Eighteen"
    Case 19: Result = "Nineteen"
    Case Else
    End Select
    Else
    Select Case Val(Left(pTens, 1))
    Case 2: Result = "Twenty "
    Case 3: Result = "Thirty "
    Case 4: Result = "Forty "
    Case 5: Result = "Fifty "
    Case 6: Result = "Sixty "
    Case 7: Result = "Seventy "
    Case 8: Result = "Eighty "
    Case 9: Result = "Ninety "
    Case Else
    End Select
    Result = Result & GetDigit(Right(pTens, 1))
    End If
    GetTens = Result
    End Function
    Private Function GetDigit(pDigit)
    Select Case Val(pDigit)
    Case 1: GetDigit = "One"
    Case 2: GetDigit = "Two"
    Case 3: GetDigit = "Three"
    Case 4: GetDigit = "Four"
    Case 5: GetDigit = "Five"
    Case 6: GetDigit = "Six"
    Case 7: GetDigit = "Seven"
    Case 8: GetDigit = "Eight"
    Case 9: GetDigit = "Nine"
    Case Else: GetDigit = ""
    End Select
    End Function
  7. Press Ctrl+S to save the updated workbook.

    Note: When you try to save the workbook with a macro you'll get the message "The following features cannot be saved in macro-free workbook"

    Cannot Save VBproject Image
    Cannot Save VB Project



    Click No. When you see a new dialog, chose the Save As option. In the field "Save as type" pick the option "Excel macro-enabled workbook".

    SaveAs Macro Enabled Excel Workbook Image
    SaveAs Macro Enabled Excel Workbook

    Congratulations! Now, you have added the SpellNumberToEnglish UDF Function to your workbook successfully.

Use SpellNumberToEnglish function in your worksheets


Now you can use the function SpellNumberToEnglish in your Excel Workbook. Enter =SpellNumberToEnglish(A2) into the cell where you need to get the number written in words. Here A2 is the address of the cell with the number or amount. 
 
Spell Number To English Function Example GIF Image
Spell Number To English Function Example

Other Related UDF Functions:


UDF to Spell INR Amount into Words

Spell Numbers into Words

In the Microsoft Excel there is no default function that displays the numbers into words in a worksheet, but you can add this capability by creating your own function by pasting the following WordNum function code into a VBA (Visual Basic for Applications) module. 

This function lets you convert or spell any number into words with a formula, so 4,563.76 would read as Four thousand Five hundred and Sixty Three point Seven Six.

To add this function into your workbook, please follow the beneath steps:

  1. Open the workbook where you want to spell the numbers.
  2. Press Alt+F11 key from your keyboard to open the Visual Basic Editor (VBE) window.
  3. Click the Insert tab in the VBE, and click on the Module option

    VBE - Insert Module Image
    VBE - Insert Module

  4. You will see a window named YourWorkBook Name - Module1 as shown in the below screenshot:

    Code window in Module Image
    Code window in Module



  5. Copy and Paste the following lines of codes in this module:
  6. Option Explicit

    'Use function "WordNum"

    Public Numbers As Variant, Tens As Variant

    Private Sub SetNums()
    Numbers = Array("", "One", "Two", "Three", "Four", "Five", "Six", "Seven", "Eight", "Nine", "Ten", "Eleven", "Twelve", "Thirteen", "Fourteen", "Fifteen", "Sixteen", "Seventeen", "Eighteen", "Nineteen")
    Tens = Array("", "", "Twenty", "Thirty", "Forty", "Fifty", "Sixty", "Seventy", "Eighty", "Ninety")
    End Sub

    Function WordNum(MyNumber As Double) As String
    Dim DecimalPosition As Integer, ValNo As Variant, StrNo As String
    Dim NumStr As String, n As Integer, Temp1 As String, Temp2 As String
    ' This macro was written by Chris Mead - www.MeadInKent.co.uk
    If Abs(MyNumber) > 999999999 Then
    WordNum = "Value too large"
    Exit Function
    End If
    SetNums
    ' String representation of amount (excl decimals)
    NumStr = Right("000000000" & Trim(Str(Int(Abs(MyNumber)))), 9)
    ValNo = Array(0, Val(Mid(NumStr, 1, 3)), Val(Mid(NumStr, 4, 3)), Val(Mid(NumStr, 7, 3)))
    For n = 3 To 1 Step -1 'analyse the absolute number as 3 sets of 3 digits
    StrNo = Format(ValNo(n), "000")
    If ValNo(n) > 0 Then
    Temp1 = GetTens(Val(Right(StrNo, 2)))
    If Left(StrNo, 1) <> "0" Then
    Temp2 = Numbers(Val(Left(StrNo, 1))) & " hundred"
    If Temp1 <> "" Then Temp2 = Temp2 & " and "
    Else
    Temp2 = ""
    End If
    If n = 3 Then
    If Temp2 = "" And ValNo(1) + ValNo(2) > 0 Then Temp2 = "and "
    WordNum = Trim(Temp2 & Temp1)
    End If
    If n = 2 Then WordNum = Trim(Temp2 & Temp1 & " thousand " & WordNum)
    If n = 1 Then WordNum = Trim(Temp2 & Temp1 & " million " & WordNum)
    End If
    Next n
    NumStr = Trim(Str(Abs(MyNumber)))
    ' Values after the decimal place
    DecimalPosition = InStr(NumStr, ".")
    Numbers(0) = "Zero"
    If DecimalPosition > 0 And DecimalPosition < Len(NumStr) Then
    Temp1 = " point"
    For n = DecimalPosition + 1 To Len(NumStr)
    Temp1 = Temp1 & " " & Numbers(Val(Mid(NumStr, n, 1)))
    Next n
    WordNum = WordNum & Temp1
    End If
    If Len(WordNum) = 0 Or Left(WordNum, 2) = " p" Then
    WordNum = "Zero" & WordNum
    End If
    End Function

    Function GetTens(TensNum As Integer) As String
    ' Converts a number from 0 to 99 into text.
    If TensNum <= 19 Then
    GetTens = Numbers(TensNum)
    Else
    Dim MyNo As String
    MyNo = Format(TensNum, "00")
    GetTens = Tens(Val(Left(MyNo, 1))) & " " & Numbers(Val(Right(MyNo, 1)))
    End If
    End Function
  7. Press Ctrl+S to save the updated workbook.

    Note: When you try to save the workbook with a macro you'll get the message "The following features cannot be saved in macro-free workbook"

    Cannot Save VBproject Image
    Cannot Save VB Project



    Click No. When you see a new dialog, chose the Save As option. In the field "Save as type" pick the option "Excel macro-enabled workbook".

    SaveAs Macro Enabled Excel Workbook Image
    SaveAs Macro Enabled Excel Workbook

    Congratulations! Now, you have added the WordNum UDF Function to your workbook successfully.

Use WordNum function in your worksheets


Now you can use the function WordNum in your Excel Workbook. Enter =WordNum(A22) into the cell where you need to get the number written in words. Here A22 is the address of the cell with the number. 
 
WordNum Function Example GIF Image
WordNum Function Example

Other Related UDF Functions:


UDF to Spell INR Amount into Words


Saturday, August 29, 2020

How to Insert a Command Button

In this tutorial we are going to explain how you can Insert the Command Button in the Microsoft Excel.

To place a command button into your worksheet, execute the following steps:
  1. In the Developer tab, click on Insert option.
  2. In the ActiveX Controls group, click on Command Button.

    Insert Command Button Control Image
    Insert Command Button Control

  3. Drag a command button on your worksheet.


Friday, August 28, 2020

How to Show Developer Tab

In this tutorial we are going to explain how you can turn on the Developer Tab in the Microsoft Excel.

To turn on the Developer tab, execute the following steps.
  1. Right click anywhere on the ribbon, and then click Customize the Ribbon (as shown in the below screenshot).

    Customize Ribbon Image
    Customize Ribbon
    Alternatively, you can go to File Menu then Click on Options and then click on Customize the Ribbon option shown in the left pane of the Excel Options window, the same window will open as shown you in the below image.

  2. Under Customize the Ribbon, on the right side of the dialog box, select Main tabs (if necessary).
  3. Check the Developer check box.

    Turn On Developer Tab Image
    Turn On Developer Tab
  4. Click OK.
  5. You can find the Developer tab next to the View tab.

    Developer Tab Image
    Developer Tab


Thursday, August 27, 2020

How to Open Visual Basic Editor

In this tutorial we are going to explain how you can open the Visual Basic Editor in the Microsoft Excel.

To open the Visual Basic Editor, Go to the Developer tab and then click on Visual Basic. OR Press Alt+F11 key from your keyboard.

Open Visual Basic Editor Image
Open Visual Basic Editor
The Visual Basic Editor appears.

Visual Basic Editor Image
Visual Basic Editor


Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Create Your First VBA Macro

In this tutorial, we are going to explain you the Basics of a VBA Macro in the Microsoft Excel and step-by-step guide to create your first VBA Macro.

What is a Macro?

A series of commands or instructions that are combined to form a single command are known as Macros. Macros are getting created by writing the VBA code with the set of instruction in the Visual Basic Editor of Microsoft Excel.

Benefits of a Macro

Macros can save your time by letting you automate relatively simple tasks that you need to perform often, as well as complex procedures that consist of many steps. 

In this tutorial, you will learn how to create a simple macro which will be executed after clicking on a command button. To do so, First, turn on the Developer tab.

Click on the below respective link to know, how to Turn On the Developer Tab or Insert Command Button or Assign a Macro to the command button or how to open Visual Basic Editor in the Microsoft Excel.

Developer Tab | Command Button | Assign a Macro | Visual Basic Editor



Developer Tab:

In this tutorial we are going to explain how you can turn on the Developer Tab in the Microsoft Excel.

To turn on the Developer tab, execute the following steps.
  1. Right click anywhere on the ribbon, and then click Customize the Ribbon (as shown in the below screenshot).

    Customize Ribbon Image
    Customize Ribbon
    Alternatively, you can go to File Menu then Click on Options and then click on Customize the Ribbon option shown in the left pane of the Excel Options window, the same window will open as shown you in the below image.

  2. Under Customize the Ribbon, on the right side of the dialog box, select Main tabs (if necessary).
  3. Check the Developer check box.

    Turn On Developer Tab Image
    Turn On Developer Tab
  4. Click OK.
  5. You can find the Developer tab next to the View tab.

    Developer Tab Image
    Developer Tab


Command Button:

In this tutorial we are going to explain how you can Insert the Command Button in the Microsoft Excel.
 
To place a command button into your worksheet, execute the following steps:
  1. In the Developer tab, click on Insert option.
  2. In the ActiveX Controls group, click on Command Button.

    Insert Command Button Control Image
    Insert Command Button Control

  3. Drag a command button on your worksheet.


Assign a Macro:

In this tutorial we are going to explain how you can Assign a Macro to the Command Button in the Microsoft Excel.

To assign a macro (one or more code lines) to the command button, execute the following steps:
  1. Right click CommandButton1 (make sure Design Mode is selected).
  2. Click View Code.

    View Code Image
    View Code
    The Visual Basic Editor appears.

  3. Place your cursor between Private Sub CommandButton1_Click() and End Sub.
  4. Add the code line shown below:
        Range("A1").Value = "Hello"
    
    Add Code Line Image
    Add Code Line
    Note: The window on the left with the name Sheet1 (Sheet1) and ThisWorkbook is called the Project Explorer. If the Project Explorer is not visible, click on View menu and then click on Project Explorer. If the Code window for Sheet1 is not visible, click Sheet1 (Sheet1). You can ignore the Option Explicit statement for now.

  5. Close the Visual Basic Editor.
  6. Click the command button on the sheet (make sure Design Mode is deselected).

Result:

Macro Result Image
Macro Result
Congratulations. You've just created a macro in Excel!



Visual Basic Editor

In this tutorial we are going to explain how you can open the Visual Basic Editor in the Microsoft Excel.

To open the Visual Basic Editor, Go to the Developer tab and then click on Visual Basic.

Open Visual Basic Editor Image
Open Visual Basic Editor
The Visual Basic Editor appears.

Visual Basic Editor Image
Visual Basic Editor


Friday, August 14, 2020

Email a Single Excel Worksheet from a Workbook

Sometimes, you may need to send a part of the worksheet or a single excel worksheet from the workbook to your colleague or boss. If you want to e-mail a single worksheet from a workbook. Then, instead of saving a copy of that workbook and deleting the unwanted content. Here is a quicker way to do it:

Note: This will only work when Outlook is set up on your computer.

  1. Select the worksheet/tab you want to e-mail or If you want to send more than one worksheet, then hold down the Ctrl key & click on the each worksheet which you want to send in e-mail. Then,
  2. Right-click on the selected worksheet/tab and Click on the Move or Copy option (as shown in below screenshot). Then,

    Move Or Copy Option Image
     
     
  3. In the To book: field select (new book) and check mark the Create a copy option and Click on OK button (as shown in below screenshot)

    Move Or Copy Option Dialog Box Image

  4. The worksheet/s will now be opened in a separate workbook with a default name, i.e. Book1.
  5. In this workbook, Go to File > Share > Email > click on Send as Attachment option (as shown in below screenshot).
  6. Six

    Share - Email As Attachment Image

Thursday, August 13, 2020

All Excel Keyboard Shortcuts at One Place

We have gathered all the Keyboard Shortcuts of Microsoft Excel at one place. To easy access of yours, we have categorized all the shortcuts. Now, you can find the required category and can easily access the list of shortcuts by clicking on the links listed below and increase your productivity.

Note: Here, You can find the shortcut keys for Mac & Windows both the platforms.

Excel Ribbon Tab Shortcuts for Windows

Shortcuts to Make Selections in Excel

Formatting Cell Shortcuts in Excel

Inside the Ribbon Shortcuts in Excel

Frequently Used Keyboard Shortcuts For Mac & Windows in Excel

Excel Cell Navigation Shortcuts For Mac & Windows

Formula Shortcuts For Mac & Windows

Increase Productivity using these Top Excel Keyboard Shortcuts



Monday, August 10, 2020

Formula Shortcuts in Excel


To do this action Press in Windows Press in Mac
Autosum Selection Of Cells Alt+= ⌘ +⇧ +T
Calculate Active Worksheet Shift+F9 Fn+⇧ +F9
Calculate All Worksheets F9 Fn+F9
Cancel Entry In Formula Bar Esc Esc
Complete Entry In Formula Bar Enter Return
Copy The Value From The Cell Above Ctrl+Shift+" ⌃ +⇧ +"
Create Chart In A New Sheet F11 Fn+F11
Create Embedded Chart Alt+F1 Fn+⌥ +F1
Define Name For References Ctrl+F3 Fn+⌃ +F3
Display Function Arguments Dialog Ctrl+A ⌃ +A
Display Message For Error Checking Button Alt+Shift+F10
Edit Active Cell F2 ⌃ +U
Expand Or Collapse Formula Bar Ctrl+Shift+U ⌃ +⇧ +U
Force Calculate All Worksheets Ctrl+Alt+F9
Input Array Formula Ctrl+Shift+Enter ⌃ +⇧ +Return
Insert a Function (Opens a Dialog Box)
Shift+F3 Fn+⇧ +F3
Insert Function Arguments Ctrl+Shift+A ⌃ +⇧ +A
Invoke Flash Fill Ctrl+E
Move To End Of Text When In The Formula Bar Ctrl+End Fn+⌃ +→
Move To Next Record Of Data Form Enter Return
Open Macro Dialog Alt+F8 Fn+⌥ +F8
Open Visual Basic For Applications (VBA) Editor Alt+F11 Fn+⌥ +F11
Paste a Name F3
Select Text In Formula Bar To End Ctrl+Shift+End Fn+⌃ +⇧ +→
Toggle Absolute or Relative References F4



For More Shortcuts (Click on the links below):

Excel Ribbon Tab Shortcuts for Windows

Shortcuts to Make Selections in Excel

Formatting Cell Shortcuts in Excel

Inside the Ribbon Shortcuts in Excel

Frequently Used Keyboard Shortcuts For Mac & Windows in Excel

Excel Cell Navigation Shortcuts For Mac & Windows



Sunday, August 9, 2020

Shortcuts to Make Selections in Excel


To do this action Press in Windows Press in Mac
Complete Cell Entry and Select Above Cell Shift+Enter ⇧ +Return
Extend Cell Selection Downward Shift+↓ ⇧ +↓
Extend Cell Selection to the Left Shift+← ⇧ +←
Extend Cell Selection to the Right Shift+→ ⇧ +→
Extend Cell Selection to the Top Ctrl+Shift+Home Fn+⌃ +⇧ +←
Extend Cell Selection Upwards Shift+↑ ⇧ +↑
Extend Selection to Last Bottom Cell Ctrl+Shift+↓ ⌃ +⇧ +↓
Extend Selection to Last Left Cell Ctrl+Shift+← ⌃ +⇧ +←
Extend Selection to Last Right Cell Ctrl+Shift+→ ⌃ +⇧ +→
Extend Selection to Last Top Cell Ctrl+Shift+↑ ⌃ +⇧ +↑
Fill Selected Cell Range with the Current Entry Ctrl+Enter ⌃ +Return
Redo Last Action Ctrl+Y ⌘ +Y
Undo Typing Ctrl+Z ⌘ +Z
Select All Objects when an Object is Selected Ctrl+Shift+Space
Select Current and Next Worksheet Ctrl+Shift+Pg Dn
Select Current and Previous Worksheet Ctrl+Shift+Pg Up
Select Current Array Ctrl+/ ⌃ +/
Select Current Region around the Cell Ctrl+Shift+* ⇧ +⌃ +Space
Select Differences in Columns Ctrl+Shift+| ⌃ +⇧ +|
Select Differences in Rows Ctrl+\ ⌃ +\
Select Entire Column Ctrl+Space ⌃ +Space
Select Entire Row Shift+Space ⇧ +Space
Select Entire Worksheet Ctrl+A ⌘ +A
Select First Command on Menu Home Fn+←
Select Only Visible Cells Alt+; ⌘ +⇧ +Z
Start a New Line in a Cell Alt+Enter ⌃ +⌥ +Return
Toggle Add to Selection Mode Shift+F8 Fn+⇧ +F8
Toggle Extend Mode F8 Fn+F8



For More Shortcuts (Click on the links below):

Excel Ribbon Tab Shortcuts for Windows

Formatting Cell Shortcuts in Excel

Inside the Ribbon Shortcuts in Excel

Frequently Used Keyboard Shortcuts For Mac & Windows in Excel

Excel Cell Navigation Shortcuts For Mac & Windows

Formula Shortcuts For Mac & Windows